Computers in the Classroom Enhances Instruction

laptop-acer-price-ksaComputers in My Classroom

I would like to incorporate computers into my classroom for all students to be able to use on a daily basis.  Since many of us have computers in our homes.  Our children use those computers while away from home on a  regular basis.  So why not insure that  computers are used daily to deliver and enhance instruction in the classroom.  Computers come in various forms such as desktops, laptops, netbooks, tablets, iPads and personal digital assistants.  I would love to see all students in my classroom become technologically more advanced with the use of different types of computers in the classroom.   To foster growth in my classroom,  I would use computers as cognitive tools to enhance instruction.

bh_computers-1

Computers will be used to provide motivation in the classroom.  I will use instructional strategies via computers on a daily basis.  I hope that these computers will help improve students’ achievement in Language Arts.  With the use of computers, I hope to get an opportunity to learn about all the needs of students and communicate with them more effectively.  Students in my classroom would their intellectual resources coupled with instructional activities to create a better learning environment.  I am ready to interact and have a positive influence with each of you.  With the use of computers in my classroom, all students will be able to acquire information from remote sources and to share their information with other students beyond the immediate classroom.  I hope all students will be able to learn from each other via email, text or chat while using computers to share information.

PCC

My classrooms will be rich in technology encouraging all students to participate in learning process.  I believe that computers are important in contributing to effective learning time for students. It will help me teach content skills.  Students will acquire information and practice skills relating to weekly lessons.  Computer based instructional strategies help students in my classroom develop higher order skills.  Providing differentiated instruction in my classroom will be made easier with the use of computers.
Computers in the classroom will assist me  to management tasks more efficiently, thus allowing ease of instruction and active learning.  Students in my classroom will have a number of opportunities to seek information and apply that information to solve problems.  Since some students learn best with the hands on approach, these computers will provide a wide variety of challenges to enhance their knowledge.

low-energy-desktop-computer

I’m excited about using educational applications like Google to get students to collaborate with each other. I will be using computerized based lessons to transform hard to understand instructions into visually engaging activities for all students.  Students will be easier to instruct for a greater understanding while keeping them engaged in lessons.  I will provide  an unlimited amount of resources with the use of computers in the classroom for hands on approach to learning things never imagined before.

In Summary, for this new school year, I will use computers to deliver and enhance instruction in the classroom on a daily basis.  I will be providing individualized instruction to all students while giving instructional opportunities needed to foster growth in education.  All lessons will give students an opportunity for more personalized instruction that lends to the most efficient use of learning in my classroom.

Videos

Leave a comment